*happy sigh*

It’s a great feeling to wriggle into my dress again and see it take shape as the seamstress tugs on the corset strings. I forgot how cinched in it was at the waist as it slinks down into a little train. Love it.

One of my biggest worries was how everything would look together but I can put those to bed now. The bolero which I had gotten made worked beautifully with the dress and my nude and gold heels. I’m a happy girl!

The Spanx underwear I had blogged about worked too – I could definitely feel my wobbly bits being kept in the right places. Only embarrassing bit was my tummy couldn’t stop moaning for breakfast!

I brought a lot more stuff than I should have. What you really need to bring to the first fitting is your good underwear and shoes.

One tip I gleaned off the internet too is that if you’re wearing different shoes with your dress, like I am, they need to be the same height. Now if only I can find sparkly silver heels in 3″!!!

