Ta-da! A preview of one of the photo props for our wedding.

A set like this would sell for about £15 on etsy, and I couldn’t bring myself to pay for that knowing very well I can do it myself for a fraction of the price. Besides, I’ll have the freedom to create shapes that were more befitting to us.

The only thing I did pay for were the wooden rods which will be stuck onto the props (I’m using wooden cake dowels measuring 12″ by 1/4″ diameter), and they cost £3.29. Paper-wise, I had requested for A4 samples of thick black cards from a paper company (free), which were then lovingly cut out on the cutter machine at work by one of our structural designers (I think I should buy him a coffee). Or, keep the coffee for yourself for when you’ve cut them yourself using a good old pair of scissors or a scalpel.

Even Pinky was excited! In fact he failed to bring up my weird obsession for graphic moustaches (I have an acrylic moustache necklace).

Come to think of it, grandada has a mo’ too. 🙂

