One of the things I had to do this weekend was start on our invite. And I have been putting it off because I find it one of the hardest things to do. You’d think it was an easy piece of cake for a designer who does this almost 24 hours a day (yes sometimes I work in my dreams). I have so many ideas and only one piece of card.

We’ve just whittled the ideas down to one we are both happy with (and that I won’t pull my hair out doing), so watch this space!

Oh So Beautiful Paper has been a beautiful source of inspiration – here are a few that caught my eye.

 

Oh So Beautiful Paper

Oh So Beautiful Paper

The first is a wood veneer card. I didn’t know you could print on wood veneer! It was when I was searching for ply sheets for our ang-pow/card box that I came across A4 wood veneer sheets you can feed into your inkjet printer. Amazing!

I love the idea of an envelope within an envelope. It adds an element of surprise, which I like.

And lastly, I’m loving the little silhouette graphics and the patterned papers. One thing I know I’ll definitely be doing are those envelope liners! Here’s a video tutorial on how to do-it-yourself. And here’s a little tip – if you can’t find nice decorative papers for this, try looking into wallpaper and fabrics!

 

 

 

