Red carpet events such as the Golden Globes are a great source of inspiration for wedding looks. I’m loving the blush dresses that were graced by the likes of  Scarlet Johansson and Sandra Bullock. Even Megan Fox looked elegant in her Armani Privé number. But I have to say my favourite is a non-blush metallic frock rocked by Olivia Wilde.  And no wonder – it’s a Marchesa.

The ball gown is not something I would wear, but I have clocked many of Marchesa’s floaty dresses when I was flipping through my ever-growing stack of bridal magazines.

Many of the dresses, whipped up out of layers of light and floaty tulle (like the first one below), somehow remind me of millefeuille with its many delicate filo layers (topped with chantilly cream and icing sugar..yum). Funny I haven’t got a Marchesa gown!

