A few days ago, I ventured into a posh pocket of London, aka Chelsea, for some very well-deserved pampering at the Spa at Bluebird.

But being located within the Bluebird shop –– also London’s hippest fashion emporium on Kings Road, complete with a little deli and restaurant on the side –– it wasn’t just my jet-lagged, lethargic body that got treated to a feast. There were so many things to ooh and aah over I went a little mad with my iPhone-camera.

Of special mention is the new Winter Palace restaurant. It was beautiful, with just a little bit of quirkiness. I likeee. Very much.

This photo doesn’t do it justice. I love the draping fairy lights, the oversized lampshade + stand in the corner, the little doodles of birds on the mirrors, the cut-out tree silhouettes, and the clean white and timber palette. Definitely an inspiration for a winter wonderland wedding reception.

Later in the cosy cocoon of the spa treatment room, I was scrubbed and rinsed –– it was a Vichy shower..I didn’t even need to move a muscle! Except to flip over of course –– before getting kneaded and rubbed into a heady state of bliss.

Really, I should do this once a month up till the big day. It’s a tough life.. being a bride-to-be.

