Was it the right decision when we said we didn’t want any wedding videography? We agreed that we didn’t need it, and it’s not like we’ll watch it again after dropping such a big sum of money.

But this isn’t even my wedding video and I keep coming back to revel in all the crazily cool details. And without fail, I still get an emotional kick out of it each time. (yes yes, I’m a soppy drip)

Golriz and Devon’s wedding is so full of love and creative energy. I love that it’s so different and such a beautiful reflection of their personalities. Our wedding won’t be quite as quirky and unconventional, but I hope it’s at least as unique, touching and memorable.

See the umbrella lamps at 09:27? Totally love them. Am inspired to have colourful inverted paper ones for our outdoor solemnisation.

